Online Shops and Apps

IT3 have built hundreds of online shops with full content management and product and shipping management. There are no limits to the amount of categories or products you can have and the shop plugs into most payment systems like paypal, commbank, westpac and more.

The below is a online shop we developed for $1200 within 2 weeks. It is a full Open Source Joomla CMS with a online shop and newsletter system. 

Postage is calculated automatically from the weight of the product using the Australia Post shipping plug in and payments are handed by paypal. The customer who runs a store at the Rocks Market Sydney is now getting international orders and national orders and repeat orders from customers who visit the store. There are no limits to the amount of pages and products you can have and hosting for the store is under $250 per year.

The client was with a previous $70 per month do it yourself website shop system that had limitations on the amounts of products to sell and limited support from the previous provider.  IT3 custom built the licorice shop a system with no limitations that works out cheaper and better in the long run as well as helping set up the email accounts in there office and ipads and iphones...

Contact us to get your shop online today!

We make it easy for you to get your shop online and provide ongoing support. You own the shop and have full control over the software.
As a tip, avoid online shops systems where you rent the site, but never own it and have no access to manage the files the site runs off, you limit yourself to search engine optimization and never own your website. With IT3 you own your website/shop and are free to do whatever you want. 

Here are some features of the online shopping sites:

General Features

  • Auto image resizing and thumbnail creation when adding products
  • Import products from a XL file or CSV file
  • SSL capable of using Secure Sockets Layer (https) Encryption (128-bit)
  • flexible Tax Models
  • Shoppers can manage their User Accounts
  • Shipping Address Management (Customers can enter their own Shipping Addresses)
  • Order History: Shopper can view all their previous Orders (and Order Details)
  • Order Confirmation Mail (customizable!) is sent to Shopper and Store Owner
  • Multiple Currencies (you can allow Customers to change the Currency and buy using an alternative Currency)
  • Multiple Languages (using the Joomla! Component Joom!Fish or Nooku).

Product Catalog Features

  • Powerful Web-Administration Interface (Javascript-powered)
  • Manages an unlimited Number of Products and Categories
  • Can be used as a Shop or just as an Online-Catalog (you can even turn off Price Display)
  • quick Search for Products, Categories and Manufacturers; filter by features or discounted Products
  • Product Ratings & Testimonials (moderated or auto-published)
  • feature specific Products by setting them "on special"
  • Product Availability: show how fast a Customer can expect delivery
  • Handles downloadable Products (virtual Goods)
  • "Product is back in Stock"-Notification for subscribed Customers

Administration Features

  • multiple Images and Files (like Spec Sheets and Flyers) per Product
  • Product Attributes (like Size or Color) can be added to Product
  • Product Types for Classification (like "Car", "Motorbike" or "Music Album")
  • Shopper Groups for Customers (allows different Price Levels and Payment Options),
  • multiple Prices per Product (Quantity-based and/or Shopper Group-based Prices)
  • flexible Price Display (number & currency formatting; including or excluding tax)
  • On-the-Fly Price Conversion between different Currencies using Live Rates from the ECB or other banks
  • Shop Statistics / Control Panel with a Summary of new Customers, new Orders....
  • Stock Level Control for Products and Item
  • Order Management with Order History, Customer Notification and Order Edit Functionality
  • basic Reporting Feature: sold Items, monthly/yearly Revenue
  • Order Status Management
  • manage different Currencies, Countries & States

Payment Modules

  • capable of live Credit Card Processing and PayPal
  • pre-defined Payment Gateways like Westpac, Nab, Commbank, authorize.net®, PayPal, 2Checkout, eWay, Worldpay, PayMate and NoChex
  • extend your Shop with other Payment Modules using the Payment Module API!

Shipping Modules

  • Plugs into Australia Post for exact shipping rates
  • flexible Shipping Carriers and Rates Configuration
  • Live-Shipping Rates using Shipping Modules (e.g. InterShipper, UPS, USPS, FedEx or Canada Post; Modules can use the Shipping Rate API).
  • extend your Shop with other Shipping Modules using the Shipping Module API!

Some recent shops

HMS Sirus Norfolk Island - http://www.hmssirius.com.au

Royal Gelong Yacht Club - http://www.rgyc.com.au/shop

Rural and Turf Irrigation Consultancy - http://www.ruralandturf.com.au/

Living Fossil - http://www.livingfossil.com.au/

Longreef Surf - http://www.longreefsurf.com.au

Redback Surf Australia - http://redbacksurfaustralia.com/

Boss Scuba Equioment - http://bossscuba.com/

Adrenalin Skate - http://www.adrenalinskate.com/

Adrenalin Wetsuits - http://www.adrenalinwetsuits.com/

Hold My Phone - http://www.holdmyphone.com.au/

Royal Prince Alfred Yacht Club - http://rpayc.com.au/

Web Child - http://webchild.com.au

Pet Barn Online - http://petbarnonline.com.au/

 Balmoral Boards - http://www.balmoralboards.com.au/

HMS Sirius - http://hmssirius.com.au/

Lactaway - http://lactaway.com.au/

Online Collectables - http://onlinecollectables.com.au/

Wine Inc - http://www.wineinc.com.au/

Gotham Wines - http://www.gothamwines.com.au/




 

Login Form